Christmas Gifts 2016

Standard

Isabella’s Christmas gift is a mermaid blanket

I used Loops and Threads Impeccable Glitter 3 balls of Rose Glitter, 3 balls of Aqua Glitter and 3.5 balls of Grey Glitter each ball is 217 yards.

Isabella  received_10154192596730935

I made the medium size blanket following the pattern from https://yarnutopia.com/tag/mermaid-blanket/ her pattern and instructional video are great.

To use up as much of the yarn as possible I did 3 extra rows before starting the final 10 rows, however I feel I could have done even 3 more but it would have been close to running out of yarn all together.

I know it’s big but she might want to curl up with her big sister or mom so I tried to make room for both.

Emily’s Christmas gift is a mermaid blanket

IMG_2436  received_10154192631070935

I used Red heart Soft 3 balls of Lilac 256 yds each, 3 balls of Grape 256 yds each and 5 balls of Plummy 204 yds each, however I could have only used 4 but I wanted the tail to be thicker so I double yarned it.

I made the large size blanket following the pattern from https://yarnutopia.com/tag/mermaid-blanket/ her pattern and instructional video are great.

To use up as much of the yarn as possible I did a total of 84 rows before starting the final 10 rows.

I know it’s long but I feel Emily is going to be very tall.

Jett’s and Cameron’s Christmas gift is a shark blanket

th received_10154192632765935

I used Everyday Premier yarn Gray 7  balls 203 yds each.

I made the large size blanket following the pattern from https://yarnutopia.com/?s=shark her pattern and instructional video are great.

I think the boys are going to love them.

Jellyfish for VERY little ones.

dsc_0005

I made 3 Jellyfish for kids 1 and under. I used 100% cotton yarn (like the kids dishcloths are made from) so they are easy to wash.

I following the pattern from http://www.1dogwoof.com/crochet-jellyfish

 

Leave a Reply

