My First Crochet Pattern is for a Dishcloth

Standard

I am so excited I have come up with my first crochet pattern!!

I made this using Bernat Handicrafter Cotton Yarn and I literally use the WHOLE ball nothing left over…love that.  It was on sale at Michaels last week for $1.25 a ball, can’t go wrong with that.

Dishcloth 2016 (2)

Dishcloth 2016 (3)  Dishcloth 2016 (1)

ch 29+1 (30) using a 5mm (H) hook

Row 1: sc in second stitch from hook and sc across (29)

Row 2: sc in 1st sc, (ch 1, sk 1 ch, sc) to the end. Ch 1, turn. (15)

Row 3: sc in 1st st (dc in empty ch of row below, sc in next sc) across to end. Ch 1, turn (29)

Row 4: sc in 1st st (ch 1, sk dc, sc in sc) to the end. Ch 1, turn (15)

Repeat rows 3 and 4 to the desired size. Mine finished out at 9” square!

Last Row: sc across

One response »

  1. I would hate to use something so pretty for an operation as lowly as washing dishes! I’m sure it does a good job though. Does it dry quickly afterwards?

Leave a Reply

