Christmas gifts for 2015

Standard

Minion hat & scarves for all my little kids for Christmas 2015

Knowing these would be popular at Christmas time I decided to start early (Like July) and make Minion stuff, I loomed knitted everything and followed various https://www.youtube.com/ videos to make my final design.

Minion 2015 C Minion 2015 B Minion 2015 A

Minion 2015 D

 

Jett’s afghan for Christmas 2015

So For Jett this year I made him a Ripples blanket which I found at this site http://verypink.com/2013/03/06/crochet-for-knitters-rugged-ripples-blanket/

So I used this type of yarn a

The measurements are 60” x 48” 

Jatt's Blanket 2015

Aiden’s afghan for Christmas 2015

For Aiden this year I made him a blanket from Bernat Blanket (again) yarn since he is under the age of two and I wanted to make something soft and cozy.

Baby Blanket 3

It’s 60 chains following this pattern http://www.melaniekham.com/baby-blanket-crochet-video-tutorial/#comment-117259

The measurements are 51″ x 63″

Aiden's Blanket 2015 C

 Charlie’s afghan for Christmas 2015

So I made Charlie’s blanket using a pattern called Basketweave I was inspired from this web site http://www.vintagepaintandmore.com/2015/02/crochet-afghan-and-stenciled-pillow.html and got pattern from http://www.allcraftsblogs.com/crochet_afghan_patterns/basketweave_afghan_pattern/basketweave_afghan_pattern.html

I used 4 colours starting with Ch 135 + 3 and it measures 47” x 83”

 

 

Charlie Blanket 2015

Emily’s afghan for Christmas 2015

So I made Emily’s blanket using a pattern called Corner to Corner (c2c) I was inspired from Mikey at http://thecrochetcrowd.com/

I used 2 colours and it measures 38” x 54”

Emily Blanket 2015

Mom’s afghan for Christmas 2015

I used Bernat Blanket yarn again and just did a very simple single crochet because its so soft.    Chain 84 + 1 measures 75″ x 51″ using 7 balls of yarn.

Mom Blanket 2015

Brian’s afghan for Christmas 2015

I used Bernat Blanket yarn again and used a pattern called Big Wheel I got from http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/big-wheel-blanket

Measures 89″ x 54″

Brian's Blanket 2015 B

Everly elf hat for Christmas 2015

I made a little Elf hat for Everly first Christmas and I got the pattern from etsy.com

Elf hat Everly 2015 A

 

Scott and David’s Scarf

So I made two crochet scarves each black and gray.

  • Bernat Mega Bulky yarn 4 x Gray and 4 x Black – This make two scarves
  • Hook 19mm (S)
  • 72 + 1 CH
  • SC 11 rows

Scott says they are really warm which is great since both boys use public transit to get around.

Bernat Mega Bulky Yarn  Scarf for David and Scott 2015 B  Scarf for David and Scott 2015 A

Sparkle Wine Glasses

So I made sparkle wine glasses for friends this year. On the YouTube channel you can look up any video with the description of “Sparkle Wine Glasses” and see various methods of making these. No one video is better than the other but I suggest watching a few to get as many hints as possible.

 Here are photos from various points in the making:

Sparkles on wine Glass 2015 A Sparkles on wine Glass 2015 B Sparkles on wine Glass 2015 C

Mr Sykes and Jackie’s pillow for Christmas 2015

So I made pillows for friends this year. Made a stencil using my Silhouette Cameo and used fabric paint to put on pillows.

Mr Sykes Pillow 2015 Jackie Pillow 2015

Leave a Reply

