Crayon Mix Media

Standard

So here is Emily’s Birthday gift……….I think it’s perfect for a 5 year old.

1) 12 x 12 Canvas and I hot glued Crayons to the bottom
2) Used heat gun (or hair dryer) to melt and manipulate the wax where I wanted it to go
3) Cut out flowers, butterflies and a big Blue Jay for decoration

This was really easy to make and only took about 2.5 hours but I like to take my time so I am sure you can do this in less if you use a smaller canvas. I had lots of fun……………hope you like it and maybe make one for your little ones in your life.

Emily Birthday ART 2013 001

Emily Birthday ART 2013 003

Emily Birthday ART 2013 002

Leave a Reply

